All at Number 20

All at Number 20 is a British sitcom that aired on ITV from 1986 to 1987. Starring Maureen Lipman. It was made for the ITV network by Thames Television and ran for two series. After the second series was slated by critics, a planned third series was cancelled.

Maureen Lipman played Sheila Haddon, whose husband had died 18 months before the start of the first series. He died without any insurance, so on top of her grief she has to pay off the mortgage of her house (No 20). To do this, rather than ask for help, she decides to take in young lodgers. Monica, her twenty-year-old student daughter, is asked to help. She brings back her fellow art student Carol, a doctor called Henry, as well as Chris, Hamish, Candy and Frankie. Sheila also gets many part-time jobs, while her old friend Richard Beamish proposes marriage to her.


Season 2.0

1. Now We Are Four (1987-10-27)
2. Three in a Bed (1987-11-03)
4. Warts and All (1987-11-17)
5. The Tea Leaf (1987-11-24)
6. The Prowler (1987-12-01)

Season 1.0

1. Episode #1.1 (1986-02-10)
2. Episode #1.2 (1986-02-17)
3. Episode #1.3 (1986-02-24)
4. Episode #1.4 (1986-03-03)
5. Episode #1.5 (1986-03-10)
6. Episode #1.6 (1986-03-17)